Deloitte Ulster Senior Women’s squad confirmed ahead of Interpro series

The Ulster Rugby coaching team has confirmed its Deloitte Ulster Senior Women’s squad ahead of the upcoming Interprovincial series, which is set to kick-off for the province on Saturday 28 August at Kingspan Stadium.

With Interprovincial action set to take place across three consecutive weekends, the Ulster Senior Women’s squad, which will first face Munster in front of a home crowd, has been named.

The squad, which is currently training together at Newforge Country Club, includes experienced provincial players, as well as some new faces hoping to make their debut for Ulster.

On the squad, Ulster Senior Women’s Head Coach, Neill Alcorn said:

“This is an exciting time for this group of players. We have a great mix of youth and experience within the squad. The players have driven up standards this year and are fighting for places each week with serious determination.

Neill Alcorn

“The players and coaches are focused and excited to see the start of the Interpros. We’re all looking forward to our opening game against Munster – especially as it’s being played at Kingspan Stadium – the home of Ulster Rugby.”

Further details on the kick-off time and available tickets for Ulster v Munster at Kingspan Stadium Belfast on Saturday 28 August will be released later this week.

2021 Deloitte Ulster Rugby Senior Women’s Squad

Aishling O’ConnellCooke RFC
Aoife CahillQueen’s University Belfast RFC
Ashleigh OrchardCooke RFC
Ava FanninBarnhall RFC
Beth CreganCooke RFC
Bethany McDowellMalone RFC
Diane RamsayQueen’s University Belfast RFC
Dolores HughesCooke RFC
Elizabeth McKeeverCavan RFC
Ella DurkanMalone RFC
Emma JordanMalone RFC
Fern WilsonMalone RFC
Fiona TuiteOld Belvedere RFC
Gemma McCamleyCooke RFC
Hannah BeattieMalone RFC
Hanna HarrisCooke RFC
Helen McGheeCooke RFC
Holly BranniganMalone RFC
Ilse van StadenCooke RFC
India DaleyCooke RFC
Jemma FarrellOld Belvedere RFC
Jill StephensMalone RFC
Katie HetheringtonCooke RFC
Keelin BradyRailway Union RFC
Kelly McCormillCooke RFC
Lauren MagennisMalone RFC
Peita McAlisterMalone RFC
Rachael McIlroyQueen’s University Belfast RFC
Shannon BullerQueen’s University Belfast RFC
Sorcha Mac LaimhinCooke RFC
Stacey SloanCity of Derry RFC
Taryn SchutzlerMalone RFC
Toni MacartneyCooke RFC


Leanne is the editor in chief of BELFAST.CO.UK.